“Glass” finalizes superhero trilogy

blah blah blah.


blah blah blah.

Alexus Jacobs, Staff Reporter

Hang on for a minute...we're trying to find some more stories you might like.

Email This Story

After 19 years of the premiere of the superhero thriller, Unbreakable, and three years from Split’s release, director M. Night Shyamalan has created their double sequel, Glass.

Bruce Willis, Samuel L. Jackson, and James McAvoy play their former characters from Unbreakable and Split two thrillers that explore what it would be like if ‘ordinary’ people had superhuman abilities. Glass ties the separate films together in the final installment of the Eastrail 177 trilogy.

In 2000’s Unbreakable, viewers are introduced to David Dunn (Willis) a security guard who meets Elijah Price (Jackson) a man who reveals multiple secrets to Dunn. Several years after the events of Unbreakable, Kevin Wendell Crumb, a 26-year-old man with 24 other personalities within him including a superhuman creature, deemed ‘The Beast’. Glass follows all three main characters from the previous films as the Eastrail 177 trilogy comes to a close.